Got a Nepali Passport? Here are the Countries you can go without a visa

Traveling is one of the ways of living one’s life. Going to a new place, learning the culture, meeting new people with their unique tradition and values are something everyone should experience. Broadening your mind with different sites and knowledge is always great.

Photo – The Kathmandu Post

But in the world that we live in, with borders and partition among many other things, traveling has become a little difficult for some people. We, Nepali people, are one of the many people that go through a hard time while we plan to travel around the world. Issuing a visa is one of the problems while we travel, with our green Nepali passport it’s not that easy to get a visa to any countries.

So here, we have listed some of the countries that we could travel without a visa. Some being beautiful nature wise, some of the architectural beauty and many more.


  • Bolivia: Visa on arrival -90 days
  • Burundi:  Visa on arrival – 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport
  • Cambodia: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Cape Verde: Visa on arrival
  • Comoros: Visa on arrival
  • Djibouti: Visa on arrival
  • Dominica: Visa not required – 21 days
  • Gambia: Visa not required – 90 days
  • Guinea-Bissau: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Haiti: Visa not required – 3 months
  • India: Freedom of movement; Nepalese citizens may live and work freely in India under the 1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship.
  • Kenya: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Laos: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Madagascar: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Malawi: Visa not required – 90 days
  • Maldives: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Mali: Visa on arrival
  • Mauritania: Visa on arrival
  • Micronesia: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Mozambique: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Myanmar: eVisa – 28 days. eVisa holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports.
  • Pakistan: Visa not required – 1 month
  • Palau: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Philippines: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Samoa: Entry Permit on arrival – 60 days
  • Serbia: Visa required -Visa-free for a maximum stay of 90 days for valid visa holders or residents of the European Union member states and the United States.
  • Seychelles: Visitor’s Permit on arrival – 1 month
  • Singapore: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Somalia: Visa required -Visa on arrival for 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.
  • Sri Lanka: Electronic Travel Authorization – 30 days; must hold return or onward ticket
  • Tanzania: Visa on arrival – 3 months
  • Timor-Leste: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Togo: Visa on arrival – 7 days
  • Tuvalu: Visa on arrival – 1 month
  • Uganda: Visa on arrival
Facebook Comments

Written by Dorjee Khando

What do you think?

Hamro Patro: The Calendar App of Nepal

Trek trail for the elderly and the disabled